New Album: The Mars Volta – “Noctourniquet”

The Mars Volta have released details on their upcoming album titled “Noctourniquet.” It will be released (hopefully) on March 27th and the tracklist is as follows:

1. The Whip Hand
2. Aegis
3. Dyslexicon
4. Empty Vessels Make the Loudest Sound
5. The Malkin Jewel
6. Lapochka
7. In Absentia
8. Imago
9. Molochwalker
10. Trinkets Pale of Moon
11. Vedamalady
12. Noctourniquet
13. Zed & Two Naughts

If you’ve never heard The Mars Volta, here’s a few samples:

Mars Volta was one of my favorite bands in my early High School days, when all I listened to was Led Zeppelin and Rush; heavy guitar bands like that. Mars Volta was a great band to add to that group since they were so progressive and different. I really like their first full-length, “Deloused in the Comatorium” and I ranked it pretty high in my “Top 100 of the 00’s” list. They’re a lot more in-your-face than the other stuff that I feature on here, but I like them still nonetheless.

Have yourselves a great day!

About Very Warm

Usually cool dude stuff.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s